Dimension departure from the norm

I was expecting 4 books to arrive sometime soon.  Three from one source and one from another.  All books I have from Gnome Press are all octavo size and novel-length thickness, but the package that arrived today was larger and thinner.  I could see from the sender that it indeed should be that one-book package that I’m expecting, though the dimensions were very unusual.   The Complete Book of Outer Space was contained inside.  I’m going to do another Close Up this evening to show you what I mean.

I’m still waiting on the other three.  Jean, who posted them about two weeks ago, sent them to my parents in New Zealand by mistake.  So they have been received there and since forwarded to me.  I’m expecting them next week now.  I’m a little impatient to get my hands on them…

...Report in...